Connect with us


Peace Hyde, Simidele Adeagbo, Others Selected For Inaugural “Obama Foundation Leaders” Programme | Full List



User Rating: 0 ( 0 votes )

Obama Foundation has announced the participants selected for the inaugural Obama Foundation Leaders: Africa programme.

Related image

The “Obama Foundation Leaders: Africa” programme is a year-long initiative to inspire, empower, and connect 200 emerging leaders from across Africa.

The leaders were chosen from 44 countries across the continent, from Egypt in the north, to Magadascar.

Among those chosen from Nigeria include Winter Olympian Simidele Adeagbo who is currently empowering girls across the nation.

Others include Forbes Africa’s Peace Hyde and LEAP Africa’s Olufemi Taiwo.

The one-year leadership development and civic engagement programme launches on 14 July in Johannesburg, South Africa, with a five-day gathering designed to train, support, and connect emerging African leaders working across different sectors to create positive change in their communities.

“The leaders selected have already demonstrated extraordinary potential for impact, a clear commitment to integrity, and a capacity to advance the common good within their spheres of influence. They represent 44 countries and every region in Africa and are working in a range of disciplines including health, agriculture, media, government, education, business, and technology, and on issues such as climate change, conservation, entrepreneurship, food security, and girls’ empowerment,” Obama Foundation said.

Image result for simi adeagbo

The Nigerians on the list are:

Simidele Adeagbo.
Pamela Adie.
Omolara Ajele.
Noel Ify Alumona.
Kehinde Ayanleye.
Taiwo Ayanleye.
Olamide Ayeni.
Moses Enokela.
Victoria Fajemilehin.
Sunday Faleye.
Brenda Fashugba.
Peace Hyde.
Temitope Isedowo.
Bryan Mezue.
Adaeze Nnamani.
Chinenye Nnoli.
Paul Ojajuni.
Peter Okeugo.
Mark Okoye.
Uchenna Onwuamaegbu-Ugwu.
Oluwaseun Ayodele Osowobi.
Olufemi Taiwo.
Nichole Onome Yembra.
Ifeanyi Orajaka

See full profiles of the participants HERE

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: