Connect with us


Oshiomhole, Tinubu, Others Storm Akwa Ibom As Akpabio Defects To APC



Former Senate Minority Leader, Godswill Akpabio, formally defected from the opposition Peoples Democratic Party to the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday.

Among those who welcomed the former Akwa Ibom State governor into the ruling party were APC National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole; National Leader, Bola Tinubu; Senate Majority Leader, Ahmed Lawan, former Ekiti State Governor, Segun Oni.

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo was represented by Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Boss Mustapha.

Thousands of supporters trooped to the Ikot Ekpene Township Stadium for the defection rally.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: