Connect with us


Four House Of Reps Members Dump APC



The ruling All Progressives Congress has suffered more losses in the House of Representatives today after four members of the house dumped the party.

The four members who defect from the APC are;

Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, who has moved to the Accord party; Samuel Segun-Williams, who has moved to the Labour Party; and Lawan Hassan-Anka, who has joined the Peoples Democratic Party.

The fourth member, Mr Lam Adesina, defected to the African Democratic Congress.

The Speaker, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara, announced the defections on the floor of the House in Abuja.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: